Downgrade or Cancel Subscription

This guide is for users on Basic/Team/Agency plan. For the guide for Duda Pro users click here.

If you want to downgrade or cancel a site and/or account plan, follow these steps:

Site subscription cancellation or downgrade

Site subscription cancellation

If you no longer plan to use the site and want to stop its renewed billing, simply disable the site auto renewal.

1. Go to the Site Payment information window.

  • Locate the site in the editor dashboard, hover the hamburger icon next to the site, and then click Payment Info in the drop-down menu OR
  • Locate the site in the Payment tab and click on the settings icon

2. Scroll to the bottom of the Site payment information page and disable the auto renew toggle.

cancel_or_downgrade1-en-US.png

Your site will remain published until the end of the site cycle, at which time it will be unpublished (see site payment info for renewal date). The site subscription is active until the renewal date, even if the site is not published. 

If you want your site to become immediately unavailable, click Unpublish in the site editor.

Site subscription downgrade

If you want to switch from an annual to a monthly site subscription, or you want to switch to a subscription that does not include eCommerce, you need to disable the auto renew. When the current site cycle runs out, you can purchase any subscription for your site.

Account plan downgrade or cancellation

To downgrade your account plan or cancel it altogether, contact Duda’s support team at support@duda.co using the email associated with your account.

Be sure to specify whether you want to change or cancel the plan.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!