Backup, publish, re-publish, and unpublish on mobile

If your site needs changes or more work before it can go live, you need to be able re-publish or unpublish your site. This is exactly what the mobile version of the editor offers:

  • If you made any changes and would like to re-publish your site, tap Republish in the bottom tab

backup1_en-US.png

    • The same tab allows you to preview your site before you go live:

backup2_en-US.png

To close the Preview mode tap on the x icon in the top-right corner of the Preview Mode notification bar:

backup3_en-US.png

Considerations

  • You may not publish the site from your mobile devices. You cannot preview the site on desktop or tablet view inside the mobile version of the editor, so this would mean publishing the site without the “safety check” of previewing it for all devices.

When you re-publish your site from mobile devices, an automatic backup of your site is created. You will find it among the back-ups of your site. Please note back-ups created on the desktop or the mobile version of the editor will not be titled differently.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!