Reset a site

  • Knowledge Base
  • Other

Overview

Instead of creating a new site, you can simply start over using the same site (this can be especially useful if you want to start over but don't want to lose your subscription status). Additionally, you can use it to create a new site with your existing subscription. There are two different ways to reset, depending on the status of your site.

Warning

Resetting a site will cause all changes and modifications made to the site to be completely undone/removed. There is no method for reversing a site reset. If you have backups saved on the site, those backups will be removed when the site is reset. This feature should only be used if you intend to completely start over.

Reset a paid site

  1. Log into http://my.duda.co/home to see your dashboard.
  2. Select the site you want to reset from the list of sites on your dashboard.
  3. Click the reset button on the site.Resetasite_en-US.png
  4. A box will appear that asks you to confirm that you want to reset. Please make sure you read, understand, and if you want to continue, click the Reset button.Resetasite2_en-US.png

Reset a free site

  1. Log into http://my.duda.co/home to see your dashboard.
  2. Select the site you want to reset from the list of sites on your dashboard.
  3. Click the Delete button near the site (Don't worry! It won't delete yet).deletesite1_en-US.png
  4. A box will appear asking you to confirm. Click on Delete site.deletesite2_en-US.png
×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!