- How to track and recover abandoned carts
- Duda Support > Responsive Website Builder > Getting Started
Not every person who adds something to their cart in your online store makes it all the way through the checkout process to complete a purchase.
When customers leave the store before completing the checkout process, the order attempt is stored in the abandoned cart list.
You can review the list of abandoned checkouts in your StoreFront and follow-up with cart recovery emails. Sending cart recovery emails can help you retain customers and by reminding them to finish their checkouts.
View abandoned carts
Abandoned carts are automatically tracked by the StoreFront and listed in your Control Panel at My Sales > Abandoned Carts page.
Each incomplete order contains the customer’s contact details provided on checkout and shows which shipping and payment options were chosen as well as what items were added to the bag.
Send cart recovery emails
You can encourage a customer to complete their orders by sending an email with a link to their abandoned cart so that they can quickly and easily complete their check out if they choose.
In your Control Panel go to My Sales > Abandoned Carts, find the order that you want to recover and click [Send email].
You will be able to review the email contents and edit the message to say exactly what you would like.
In case you want to completely revamp the email template you can click the blue link or open the Abandoned Cart Recovery template at Settings > Mail page in the Control Panel.
Send cart recovery emails automatically
After an abandoned cart occurs the StoreFront can send a recovery email to remind the shopper about their unfinished order. Recovery emails configured to be sent automatically are more effective in capturing lost sales.
To enable automatic recovery emails, go to your Control Panel > My Sales > Abandoned Carts and change the toggle to Enabled.
The StoreFront will send a recovery email for each abandoned cart 2 hours after the order was listed in the Control Panel. When the email is sent, it will be noted in the details of the incomplete order.
This feature is only available with the Advanced Store and higher.